

Motion

Appointment of Chair to the Northwest Territories Honours Advisory Council

WHEREAS Section 21(1) of the *Territorial Emblems and Honours Act* provides for the creation of a Northwest Territories Honours Advisory Council to review nominations and recommend appointments to the Order of the Northwest Territories;

AND WHEREAS in May 2018 the following members were appointed to the Northwest Territories Honours Advisory Council;

Ms. Sabrina Broadhead of Hay River;

Mr. Danny Gaudet of Deline; and

Ms. Anne Peters of Yellowknife.

AND WHEREAS Section 23(1) of the *Territorial Emblems and Honours Act* provides that the Legislative Assembly, on the recommendation of the Board of Management, shall designate a member of the Council as chairperson of the Council;

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the honourable Member for Hay River South, that Mr. Danny Gaudet of Deline be appointed as Chair of the Northwest Territories Honours Advisory Council.



Date of Introduction:

November 1, 2018

Seconded By:

Mr. Schumann

Disposition:

Carried

November 1, 2018

Ruled Out of Order:

Carried: