

Motion

Appointments to the Standing Committee on Economic Development and Environment

WHEREAS, Rule 89(2) requires that Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Economic Development and Environment;

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the honourable Member for Yellowknife Centre, that the following Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Economic Development and Environment:

Mr. Kevin O'Reilly, the Member for Frame Lake;

Mr. R.J. Simpson, the Member for Hay River North;

Mr. Kieron Testart, the Member for Kam Lake;

Mr. Herbert Nakimayak, the Member for Nunakput;

Mr. Daniel McNeely, the Member for Sahtu; and

Mr. Cory Vanthuyne, the Member for Yellowknife North

AND FURTHER, that the following Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Economic Development and Environment as alternate Members:

Mr. Frederick Blake Jr., the Member for Mackenzie Delta;

Mr. Shane Thompson, the Member for Nahendeh; and

Mr. Tom Beaulieu, the Member for Tu Nedhe-Wiilideh



Date of Notice:

Date of Introduction: February 18, 2016

~ . . .

Carried

Disposition: Carried:

February 18, 2016

February 18, 2016

Moved by: Seconded by: Mr. Nadli

Ms. Green