

Motion

Appointments to the Standing Committee on Government Operations

WHEREAS, Rule 89(2) requires that Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Government Operations;

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the honourable Member for Mackenzie Delta, that the following Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Government Operations:

Mr. Michael M. Nadli, the Member for Deh Cho;

Mr. R.J. Simpson, the Member for Hay River North;

Mr. Kieron Testart, the Member for Kam Lake;

Mr. Herbert Nakimayak, the Member for Nunakput; and

Mr. Daniel McNeely, the Member for Sahtu;

AND FURTHER, that the following Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Government Operations as alternate Members:

Mr. Kevin O'Reilly, the Member for Frame Lake;

Ms. Julie Green, the Member for Yellowknife Centre; and

Mr. Cory Vanthuyne, the Member for Yellowknife North.

Date of Notice:

Date of Introduction:

February 18, 2016 February 18, 2016

Carried

Carried: February 18, 2016

Moved by: Seconded by: Mr. Beaulieu

Mr. Blake

Disposition: