No. 7-18(2)



Motion

Appointments to the Standing <u>Committee on Rules and Procedures</u>

WHEREAS, Rule 89(2) requires that Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Rules and Procedures;

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the honourable Member for Nunakput, that the following Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Rules and Procedures:

Mr. Kevin O'Reilly, the Member for Frame Lake;

Mr. Tom Beaulieu, the Member for Tu Nedhe-Wiilideh;

Mr. Shane Thompson, the Member for Nahendeh;

The Honourable Louis Sebert, the Member for Thebacha; and

Ms. Julie Green, the Member for Yellowknife Centre

AND FURTHER, that the following Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Rules and Procedures as alternate Members:

Mr. Michael M. Nadli, the Member for Deh Cho;

The Honourable Glen Abernethy, the Member for Great Slave; and

Mr. Kieron Testart, the Member for Kam Lake.

Date of Notice: Date of Introduction: Disposition: Carried: February 18, 2016 February 18, 2016 Carried February 18, 2016 Moved by: Seconded by: Mr. Blake Mr. Nakimayak

Ruled Out of Order:

NWT 6624/0202