

## Motion

## Appointments to the Standing Committee on Social Development

WHEREAS, Rule 89(2) requires that Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Social Development;

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the honourable Member for Yellowknife North, that the following Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Social Development:

Mr. Michael M. Nadli, the Member for Deh Cho;

Mr. Frederick Blake Jr., the Member for Mackenzie Delta;

Mr. Shane Thompson, the Member for Nahendeh;

Mr. Tom Beaulieu, the Member for Tu Nedhe-Willideh; and

Ms. Julie Green, the Member for Yellowknife Centre;

AND FURTHER, that the following Members be appointed to the Standing Committee on Social Development as alternate Members:

Mr. R.J. Simpson, the Member for Hay River North;

Mr. Herbert Nakimayak, the Member for Nunakput; and

Mr. Daniel McNeely, the Member for Sahtu.

Date of Notice: Date of Introduction: February 18, 2016 February 18, 2016 Moved by: Seconded by: Mr. O'Reilly Mr. Vanthuyne

Disposition:

Carried

February 18, 2016

Ruled Out of Order:

Carried: