

## Motion

## Reappointment of Human Rights Commission Members

WHEREAS Section 16.(2) of the *Human Rights Act* provides that the Northwest Territories Human Rights Commission is composed of such members, between three and five in number, as may be appointed by the Commissioner on the recommendation of the Legislative Assembly;

AND WHEREAS there will be three vacancies on the Northwest Territories Human Rights Commission as of June 30, 2016;

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the honourable Member for Thebacha, that the Legislative Assembly recommend the reappointment of the following individuals to the Northwest Territories Human Rights Commission:

Ms. Marion Berls of the Town of Fort Smith, for a term of four years;

and

Mr. Charles Dent of the City of Yellowknife, for a term of four years;

AND FURTHER, that the Speaker be authorized to communicate the effective date of these appointments to the Commissioner.



Date of Notice:JiDate of Introduction:JiDisposition:CCarried:Ji

June 7, 2016 June 9, 2016 Carried June 9, 2016 Moved by: Seconded by: Mr. Vanthuyne Mr. Sebert

Ruled Out of Order:

NWT 6624/0202