

Motion

Appointments to the Board of Management

WHEREAS this Legislative Assembly is required to appoint Members to the Board of Management in accordance with Section 36 of the *Legislative Assembly and Executive Council Act;*

AND WHEREAS appointments to the Board of Management are required to be made during the first sitting after a general election;

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the honourable Member for Inuvik Boot Lake, that the following Members be appointed to the Board of Management of this Assembly:

The Honourable Jackson Lafferty, Member for Monfwi;

Mr. Frederick Blake Jr., Member for Mackenzie Delta;

Mr. Cory Vanthuyne, Member for Yellowknife North;

the Honourable Robert C. McLeod, Member for Inuvik Twin Lakes; and

the Honourable Wally Schumann, Member for Hay River South.

AND FURTHER, that the following Members be appointed to the Board of Management as alternate Members:

Mr. Herbert Nakimayak, Member for Nunakput;

Mr. Shane Thompson, Member for Nahendeh;

the Honourable Glen Abernethy, Member for Great Slave; and

the Honourable Louis Sebert, Member for Thebacha.

Date of Notice:

Date of Introduction:

Disposition:

Carried:

December 17, 2015

December 17, 2015

Carried

December 17, 2015

Moved by: Seconded by:

Mr. Testart

Mr. Moses

Ruled Out of Order: