No.

4-18(1)



Motion

Recommendation for Appointment of Members of the Executive Council

WHEREAS Section 61.(1) of the *Legislative Assembly and Executive Council Act* requires that there shall be an Executive Council of the Northwest Territories;

AND WHEREAS Members of the Executive Council are appointed by the Commissioner on the recommendation of the Legislative Assembly;

NOW THEREFORE I MOVE, seconded by the honourable Member for Sahtu, that this Assembly recommends to the Commissioner of the Northwest Territories that the following Members be appointed to the Executive Council:

Mr. Glen Abernethy, the Member for Great Slave;

Ms. Caroline Cochrane, the Member for Range Lake;

Mr. Robert C. McLeod, the Member for Inuvik Twin Lakes;

Mr. Robert R. McLeod, the Member for Yellowknife South;

Mr. Alfred Moses, the Member for Inuvik Boot Lake;

Mr. Wally Schumann, the Member for Hay River South; and

Mr. Louis Sebert, the Member for Thebacha.



Date of Notice: Date of Introduction: Disposition: Carried: December 17, 2015 December 17, 2015 Carried December 17, 2015 Moved by: Seconded by:

Mr. Beaulieu Mr. McNeely

Ruled Out of Order: