



## Yellowknives Dene First Nation

P.O Box 2514 Yellowknife, N.W.T. X1A 2P8

Dettah Ph: (867) 873-4307 Fax (867) 873-5969

Ndilo Ph: (867) 873-8951 Fax (867) 873-8545

## YELLOWKNIVES DENE COUNCIL RESOLUTION

The Council of the	YELLOWKNIVES DENE FIRST NATION	
Community of Akaitcho		YDCR # #2009-03-09 - 001
Date of the duly convened Meeting	MARCH 9, 2009	Territory Akaitcho
	19	

## RE: GNWT ECE Rent Subsidy Programme Reverting Income Assessments to YKDFN Housing Division

WHEREAS: The current delivery of the GNWT Education Culture & Employment (ECE) Public Housing Rent Subsidy (PHRS) Programme creates administrative problems for the Yellowknives Dene First Nation (YKDFN) Housing Division

AND WHEREAS: The requirement of travelling to Yellowknife every month to assess rents under this PHRS Programme places a burden on YKDFN members

AND WHEREAS: The involvement of ECE has weakened the relationship between the YKDFN Housing Division and tenants

AND WHEREAS: Rent assessments were more timely and accurate when they were performed by the YKDFN Housing Division

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED: That ECE revert to the old system where the YKDFN Local Housing Authority assesses band members' monthly income to determine rent.

A quorum for this Council consists of seven (7) present Council Members.

Chief Fred Sangris Chief Edward Sangris Councilor Ted Tsetta Councilor Patrick Charlo Councilor Sarah Plotner Councilor Cecilie Beaulieu Councilor Roy Erasmus Sr. Councilor Shirley Tsetta Councilor Eileen Liske