

Legislative Assembly Assemblée législative

No. 46

Votes and Proceedings

SECOND SESSION OF THE EIGHTEENTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

February 2, 2017

The Assembly commenced sitting at 1:30 pm.

Members' Statements

434-18(2)	The Member for Yellowknife North made a statement regarding the benefits of transportation infrastructure.
435-18(2)	The Member for Hay River North made a statement regarding revitalization of the commercial fishing industry.
436-18(2)	The Member for Kam Lake made a statement regarding the benefits of the Whati all-season road.
437-18(2)	The Member for Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh made a statement regarding the passing of Steven Tsetta of N'dilo.
438-18(2)	The Member for Nahendeh made a statement regarding fundraising efforts to support Syrian refugees.
439-18(2)	The Member for Frame Lake made a statement regarding the Government of the Northwest Territories' position on carbon pricing.
440-18(2)	The Member for Sahtu made a statement regarding fiscal and economic priorities.

Page 1 of 2

P.O. Box 1320, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2L9 • Tel: 867-669-2200 • Fax: 867-920-4735 C. P. 1320, Yellowknife, Territoires du Nord-Ouest X1A 2L9 • Tél. : 867-669-2200 • Télécopieur : 867-920-4735 www.assembly.gov.nt.ca 441-18(2) The Member for Deh Cho made a statement regarding the passing of Monique Providence of K'aagee (Kakisa).
442-18(2) The Member for Nunkaput made a statement regarding resources for Nunakput youth.
443-18(2) The Member for Mackenzie Delta made a statement regarding disposal of condemned housing units.

Replies to Budget Address

- 10-18(2) The Member for Nahendeh delivered a reply to the Budget Address.
- 11-18(2) The Member for Kam Lake delivered a reply to the Budget Address.

The Member for Tu Nedhé-Wiilideh replied to the Budget Address.

Tabled Documents

262-18(2)

Aurora College Annual Report 2015-2016. Tabled by Minister of Education, Culture and Employment.

The Speaker adjourned the House at 3:34 pm.

Hon. Jackson Lafferty Speaker of the Legislative Assembly

Tim Mercer Clerk of the Legislative Assembly