



No. 47

Votes and Proceedings

SECOND SESSION OF THE EIGHTEENTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

February 3, 2017

The Assembly commenced sitting at 10:02 am.

Members' Statements

444-18(2)	The Member for Nahendeh made a statement regarding the Kole Crook Fiddle Association Annual Jamboree.
445-18(2)	The Member for Yellowknife Centre made a statement regarding the territorial agreement on federal health care transfers.
446-18(2)	The Member for Frame Lake made a statement regarding the Northern Frontier Visitors' Centre.
447-18(2)	The Member for Sahtu made a statement regarding Norman Wells oilfields remediation and reclamation.
448-18(2)	The Member for Mackenzie Delta made a statement regarding heating issues at the Joe Greenland Elders' Centre.
449-18(2)	The Member for Yellowknife North made a statement regarding Junior Kindergarten implementation.
450-18(2)	The Member for Nunakput made a statement regarding Nunakput housing shortages.
451-18(2)	The Member for Hay River North made a statement recognizing the Accomplishments of four Hay River women.
	Page 1 of 2

P.O. Box 1320, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2L9 • Tel: 867-767-9130 • Fax: 867-920-4735 C. P. 1320, Yellowknife, Territoires du Nord-Ouest X1A 2L9 • Tél.: 867-767-9130 • Télécopieur: 867-920-4735 www.assembly.gov.nt.ca

- The Member for Tu Nedhe-Willideh made a statement regarding the Community Access Program.
- 453-18(2) The Member for Kam Lake made a statement regarding the proposed elimination of the Social Work Diploma Program.

Reports of Committees on the Review of Bills

7-18(2) An Act to Amend the Revolving Funds Act. Presented by the Standing Committee on Economic Development and Environment.

Tabled Documents

- 263-18(2) Northern Employee Benefits Services Pension Plan Annual Report for the Year Ended December 31, 2015. Tabled by the Minister of Finance.
- 264-18(2) The Inuvialuit Water Board Budget 2017-2018. Tabled by the Minister of Environment and Natural Resources.
- 265-18(2) Northwest Territories Law Foundation 34th Annual Report for the Period Ending June 30, 2016. Tabled by the Minister of Justice.

The Speaker adjourned the House at 11:39 am.

Hon. Jackson Lafferty
Speaker of the Legislative Assembly

Tim Mercer Clerk of the Legislative Assembly