

## K.R.C. Special Meeting

Meeting was called to order at 12:15 p.m.

Moved by: Bill Adamache Seconded by: Charlie Lyall

## Members present:

Delorosa Nartok
Mayor Makaba Nartok
Mayor Urias Puqiqnak
Nick Adjun
Gary Briston
Agnes Egootuk
Mayor Issacc Alleekuk
Bob Aknavigak
Lorraine Puqiqnak
Mayor Wilf Wilcox

Speaker Pat Lyall Mayor Charlie Lyall Charlie Evalik Allen Mahagak James Eetoolook Mayor Bill Adamache Raymond Kamookuk Jessie Kamookuk

The executive members of the Kitikmeot Regional Council and the members of K.R.C. at the special meeting held on April 11, in the committee meeting room of the NWT Legislature, move that we support the E.D.A. Agreement and the promised impact that our region will receive. We further recognize that we will be consulted on possible changes to the allocation that maybe necessary in the future, and the K.R.C. specifically be involved in future consultation.

Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by: Bill Adamache Seconded by: Urias Puqiqnak

Meeting was adjourned at 1:35 p.m.

Moved by: Bill Adamache Seconded by: Charlie Lyall